The Tilting Twit

I am quite the drama queen and I have been told on more than one occasion not to over-react when it comes to things that annoy me.

And so I try, I reaaallly try, not to be a complete bitch, and ignore that which frustrates me.

There is one thing I’ve noticed recently though, that I am just unable to ignore any longer. I’ll try and be nice about it, but I am being completely honest when I say that the newest trend in teenage posing is bugging the shit out of me.

I have been able to overlook the lack of clothing. I have been able to overlook the over-practiced pout-come-slight-smile expression. I have been able to overlook the bathroom scenery. I have been able to overlook all the self-shot kissing photos.

I HAVE NOT been able to overlook, however, what I call, “The Tilting Twit”.

Head tilt kitty

The Tilting Twit?

Yes, that’s right, kitty, the Tilting Twit. This has become a new trend with teenage girls, which makes them all look remarkably stupid with very little effort. The technique involves putting one hand hand on your hip, tilting your body to one side and tilting your head even further to that chosen side – leaving your hair, as you’re imagining it, cascading down like a waterfall.

Well, I’m sorry ladies, but you don’t look like sweet maidens with mermaid tresses. You look stupid.

cute-dachshund-head-tilt

What do you mean?! We look sooooo fetch!

Now I’m not saying that I have the most elegantly shot collection of self portraits ever. As a matter of fact, I have a very large portfolio of closed eye/semi-closed eye photos. They’re not flattering, but they are most definitely not intentional! The Tilting Twit is never used for the good of the photo’s composition. It’s never used because the subject of the photo has done something special with their hair, that they want to show off. It’s purely a self-indulgent pose, that is supposed to make you look like Blake Lively.

blake lively tilt

Look like me y’all!

It really doesn’t. So please stop it? It’s really hurting my brain.

Much appreciated.

(Rant over.)

Bisous!

Zozette

Leave a Reply

