The Midweek Marshmallow: Doctors

Since everyone has the sniffles in the office this week, my marshmallow-brain has got me thinking about doctors.

Not in the McDreamy/McSteamy kinda way. (Because – no.)

But more in the – what were people thinking when they decided to call it a “practice” – kinda way.

There is nothing more unnerving than a doctor “practicing medicine”. I’d like the “practice” to be over before being helped out, if-you-please.

“Oh oops! I just removed your kidney, instead of your appendix. But it’s ok – I’m just practicing!!”

No.

Bad choice of word. It should be called a medical “performance”, or something. Rehearsals are over.

Sigh.

English language. Why do you plague me so?

Bisous!

Zozette

Leave a Reply

